Skip to content
L’Elan – Hero – 1920×1080

Above & Beyond : An Evening for Sainte-Justine 

An unforgettable two-part evening where businesspeople will gather to enjoy a unique experience in a vibrant setting. Pay tribute to the past and look ahead to a bright future made possible by your commitment to the cause.  

The event decor will feature metallic and silver accents. Dress to the theme in your shimmeriest attire so you can dazzle on the dance floor. All ticket sales will go toward supporting Sainte-Justine families, now and in the future. 

 

When

March 22, 2024

Where

Cartier Theatre, Montreal 
The new Groupe Carosielli event space  

$500

Cocktail reception + Pour Juju gala : 7:00 p.m. to 2 a.m

*This ticket includes access to the food stations and the open bar

$250

Pour Juju gala only: 9:30 p.m. to 2  a.m.

*This ticket includes access to the open bar. Early birds pricing.  

YOUR AMBASSADORS

Léonard, the little lion who grew big and strong

“We have to act now.”

That’s what Roxane and Georges-Etienne were told when they arrived at the CHU Sainte-Justine neonatal intensive care unit in April 2020. Suffering from life-threatening septic shock, their baby had to be taken out of the womb as quickly as possible to receive emergency care. At only 25 weeks’ gestation, his chances of survival were low.

“Léonard” stands for “lionhearted.” Roxane and Georges-Etienne chose the name because their son was due to be born in August, under the sign of Leo, the lion. With this name, the parents hoped to ward off fate and give their baby the strength to make it until August, at the very least.

He held on strong for months, through intensive care, cerebral palsy, breathing difficulties, tube feeding, and eye and brain surgeries, all in the middle of a pandemic, no less.

Almost four years later, Léonard continues to defy the odds. And he’s doing great! He owes his strength to the love of his parents, the cutting-edge care at Sainte-Justine, and the generosity of donors like you, who are helping propel pediatric medicine to new heights.

Lénoard and his mother, Roxanne. and his father, Georges-Etienne
HISTORY OF THE CERCLE DE SAINTE-JUSTINE

25 years of great strides for the health of mothers and children in Quebec

Since 1999, the members of the Cercle de Sainte-Justine have dedicated themselves to the cause of mothers and sick children. United by their determination and energy, they are masters at organizing, recruiting and engaging the business community for the cause. Over the years, their events have become highlights of Montrealers’ philanthropic calendar.

Since its creation, the Cercle de Sainte-Justine has donated more than $17 million to priority projects at CHU Sainte-Justine. This colossal support has had major impacts on:

  • Neonatal care and research, through the creation of the neonatal centre of excellence. Every day, this centre ensures that premature babies receive the best personalized care so they can thrive, from birth to adulthood.
  • Brain disease research, through the creation of new neuroscience laboratories. These labs support the understanding and treatment of autism, schizophrenia, and intellectual disabilities, as well as language, mood, and attention disorders.
  • Perinatal care, through the acquisition of essential equipment for the perinatal unit, which provides care and support for babies and their families through treatment and prevention.
  • The hospital environment, through improvements to the Hôtellerie Cachou. In terms of humanizing care, the Cercle’s support makes it possible to offer greater comfort, a more welcoming environment, and safer, higher-quality facilities to the parents who stay there during their child’s hospitalization.
THE CAUSE

Growing beyond for the health of future generations

Providing care in childhood has more impact to ensure better overall health overall than intervening at any other stage of life.

More than ever, growing beyond for every child is allowing us to provide more effective treatments and predict the development of diseases that may prevent children from thriving, now and in the future.

Acting early, often when a child is still in the womb, can have a transformative effect on the entire life trajectory of both the child and their family.

There’s not a minute to lose to change the life trajectory of every child in Quebec.

With its exceptional mobilizing force, the Cercle de Sainte-Justine supports the CHU Sainte-Justine Foundation and allows its university-affiliated hospital to keep pace with the leading developments in pediatrics.

Together, let’s grow beyond and transform lives, for life.

Aller au contenu

Voir loin : la soirée pour SainteJustine

Une soirée inoubliable en deux parties où gens d’affaires se rassembleront pour vivre une expérience unique dans un décor éclaté. Rendez hommage au passé et voyagez à travers les promesses de l’avenir, possibles grâce à votre engagement pour la cause.

Les touches métalliques et argentées ponctueront la soirée. Osez un look aux mille reflets, parfait pour enflammer la piste de danse. Toutes les participations soutiendront les familles de Sainte-Justine, dès aujourd’hui et pour l’avenir.

Quand

22 mars 2024

Lieu

Théâtre Cartier, à Montréal
Nouvel espace évènementiel signé le Groupe Carosielli 

500 $

Cocktail dînatoire + soirée festive Pour Juju : 19 h à 2 h

*Cette formule inclut l’accès aux stations de nourriture et au bar ouvert.

250 $

Soirée festive Pour Juju seulement : 21 h 30 à 2 h

*Cette formule inclut l’accès au bar ouvert. Tarification early birds.

VOS AMBASSADEURS

Léonard, petit lion devenu grand

« Profitez du moment ». 

Voilà ce qu’on a dit à Roxane et Georges-Etienne, à leur arrivée aux soins intensifs de la néonatalogie du CHU Sainte-Justine, en avril 2020. Victime d’un choc septique risquant de lui être fatal, leur bébé doit alors sortir au plus vite du ventre de sa mère pour recevoir des soins d’urgence. Il n’en est qu’à 25 semaines de gestation, et sa survie est sévèrement menacée.   

« Léonard », c’est pour « lion ». Parce que c’est sous le signe du lion, en août, que le petit devait naître. Par ce prénom, ses parents ont ainsi espéré conjurer le sort, et le munir d’une force capable de le mener jusqu’en août. Au moins.  

À cette force, il s’est accroché pendant des mois. En dépit des soins intensifs, d’une paralysie cérébrale, de difficultés respiratoires, de gavage, de chirurgies aux yeux et au cerveau. Le tout, en pleine pandémie. 

Près de 4 ans plus tard, Léonard continue de défier les pronostics. Et il va bien ! Petit lion devenu grand, il doit sa force à l’amour de ses parents, aux soins de pointe de Sainte-Justine et à la générosité de donateurs comme vous, qui donnez de l’élan au plus grand de la pédiatrie.

Léonard, dans les bras de sa mère Roxanne, et son père, Georges-Étienne
HISTORIQUE DU CERCLE DE SAINTE-JUSTINE

25 ans de pas de géant pour la santé des mères et des enfants du Québec

Depuis 1999, les membres du Cercle de Sainte-Justine se dévouent pour la santé de mères et d’enfants provenant de partout au Québec pour recevoir des soins ultraspécialisés au CHU Sainte-Justine. 

Unis par leur détermination et leur énergie, ils sont passés maîtres dans l’art d’organiser des initiatives philanthropiques d’envergure et de mobiliser la communauté des affaires derrière la grande mission de la Fondation CHU Sainte-Justine. Au fil des ans, leurs évènements sont devenus de véritables incontournables du calendrier philanthropique québécois. 

Depuis sa création, le Cercle de Sainte-Justine a remis plus de 17 millions de dollars aux projets prioritaires du CHU Sainte-Justine. Ce soutien colossal a eu des impacts majeurs sur :

  • Les soins et la recherche en néonatalogie, par la création du Centre d’excellence en néonatalogie. Chaque jour, ce centre contribue à assurer aux bébés prématurés les meilleurs soins personnalisés afin qu’ils se développent pleinement, de la naissance à l’âge adulte.
  • La recherche sur les maladies du cerveau, par la mise sur pied de nouveaux laboratoires de neurosciences. Ceux-ci favorisent la compréhension et le traitement de conditions comme l’autisme, la schizophrénie et la déficience intellectuelle, ainsi que de troubles du langage, de l’humeur et de l’attention.
  • Les soins périnataux, par l’acquisition d’équipements essentiels à l’unité de périnatalité, lesquels visent à mieux prévenir, soigner et améliorer la prise en charge des bébés et des familles.
  • L’environnement hospitalier, par l’amélioration de l’Hôtellerie Cachou. Dans une optique d’humanisation des soins, ce soutien permet d’offrir un meilleur confort, un milieu plus accueillant et des installations plus sécuritaires et de qualité supérieure aux parents qui y séjournent pendant l’hospitalisation de leur enfant.
LA CAUSE

Voir grand pour la santé des générations futures

Intervenir durant l’enfance a plus d’impact qu’à n’importe quel autre moment de la vie pour préserver la santé à long terme. 

Plus que jamais, Voir Grand pour chaque enfant permet de mieux guérir et de prédire l’apparition de maladies qui pourraient limiter leur plein développement immédiat et futur. 

Agir tôt, souvent dès le ventre de la mère, c’est avoir un effet transformateur sur toute la trajectoire de vie d’un enfant et sa famille. 

Il n’y a pas une minute à perdre pour transformer le parcours de vie de chaque enfant au Québec. 

Avec sa force mobilisatrice exceptionnelle, le Cercle de Sainte-Justine soutient la Fondation CHU Sainte-Justine, et permet à son centre hospitalier universitaire d’être au rendez-vous de ce qui se fait de meilleur en pédiatrie. 

Ensemble, voyons grand et transformons la vie, pour toute la vie.